Parish Council

The next parish council meeting will be held on 27th February 2019 at 7pm at Orston Village Hall. Agenda available soon.

Word and PDF versions of the calendar of meetings for 2019 are here below:

OPC Meetings 2019

OPC Meetings 2019

2019.20 notice to parish groups re applying for grants

Grant Request Form for 2019.20

OPC Grant Awarding Policy

The next meeting of the parish council will be held at 7pm at the Methodist Chapel, Chapel Street, Orston on Wednesday 28th November 2018.

The last parish council meeting of the year will be held at 6pm at the Methodist Chapel, Chapel Street, Orston on Wednesday 19th December 2018

Orston Meetings 2019

Orston’s elected representative on Nottinghamshire County Council is Cllr Francis Purdue-Horan. Please see the county council website for contact details.

Cllr Sarah Bailey is the borough representative for Thoroton Ward. See the Rushcliffe Borough Council website for contact details.

The clerk to Orston Parish Council is Mrs Michele Sharratt, The Cottage, Chapel Street, Orston, Nottinghamshire, NG13 9NL. Email:

RBC are preparing the second part of the Rushcliffe Local Plan: please go to for more information.

Please see the attached couple of pages (scanned from Rushcliffe Reports published by RBC) for details of the work of your borough and county councils: click here

Village organisations who wish to apply for financial support from the parish council are asked to complete a request in writing for the council’s consideration. Here is the form for downloading (also available as a Word document or in hard copy from the clerk). Supplementary documents welcome.


5 thoughts on “Parish Council

  1. I’ve just put up approved Dec minutes and draft January minutes, Annie, and then opened them as a member of the public and it seems ok – let me know if you any more problems, Michele.

  2. The 20 mile an hour signs around the village are long overdue but the signs on Loughbon are completely obscured by trees. In spring no one will see them at all!

  3. There seem to be more and more heavy lorries going through the village, particularly since the sheds started going up off Smite Lane. I thought there was a weight restriction. If not there should be, with the schoolchildren at particular risk. Is there anything we can do about this?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s